Carlton recognizes top athletes

By paNOW Staff
June 13, 2017 - 11:41am

The 42nd Annual Carlton Crusaders sports banquet was held Monday night to recognize the top individual athletes and teams.

Here is a list of the winners:


Major Award Winners

Sr. Female Athlete of the Year Award – Kat Bear

Sr. Male Athlete of the Year Award – Dyllen Bieker

Jr. Female Athlete of the Year Award – Hannah Walker

Jr. Male Athlete of the Year Award – Ben Grassick


Grade 12 Athlete Banners Winners

Shelby Fisher, Dyllen Bieker, Kat Bear, and Emma Manson


Most Inspirational Player Award Winners

Cross Country Junior - Hannah Walker / Senior - Anthony Antaya

Golf - Josh Guthrie

Junior Football - Kodey Folmer

Sr. Football - Ben Myo

Jr. Boys Volleyball - Patrick Muhoza

Sr. B Boys Volleyball - Jaiden (Buddy) Moise

Sr. Boys Volleyball - Orrin Beatty

9/10 Girls Volleyball Team Fendelet  - Bria Howden 

9/10 Girls Volleyball Team Boulding - Rebecca Rishchynski

9/10 Girls Volleyball Team Sigrist - Amie Stenske

9/10 Girls Volleyball Team Dyck - Htoo Paw     

Junior Girls’ Volleyball - Hailey Smith  

Sr. B Girls Volleyball -  Katrina Bear

Sr. Girls Volleyball - Brianna Stene

Sr. B Girls Soccer - Rebecca Rishchynski

Sr. Girls Soccer - Noel Luedtke 

Sr. Boys Soccer - Anthony Antaya

Wrestling - Reece Stewart

9/10 Boys Basketball Team Klassen - Tyrell Daniels

9/10 Boys Basketball Team Schenk - Isaiah Bighetty

9/10 Boys Basketball Team Lokinger -  Kael Leachman

Jr. Boys Basketball - Max Crawford

Sr. B Boys Basketball  - Riley Atkinson

Sr. Boys Basketball - Dyllen Bieker

9/10 Girls Basketball - Aimee Lavoie

Jr. Girls Basketball - Hannah Walker

Sr. B Girls Basketball - Raelle Amyotte

Sr. Girls Basketball - Shelby Fisher

Jr. Badminton - Alex Halkett

Sr. Badminton - Deep Patel/ Shamak Jariwala

Track & Field Male - Zedrick Uson

Track & Field Female - Hannah Walker


Individual and District Winners

Track & Field North Central District Meet Winners

Abby Soyko – Midget Girls 100m/200m

Erin Oleksyn – Midget Girls 80m Hurdles

Taryn Izsak – Midget Girls High Jump

Kimberlea Pfeil – Midget Girls Pole Vault

Chantel Hewitt – Midget Girls Long Jump

Alli Soyko – Midget Girls Javelin

Hannah Walker – Junior Girls 800m/1500m/3000m

Jade Roy – Junior Girls Javelin/Discus

Hannah Donaldson – Sr. Girls 80m Hurdles/Triple Jump

Kiera Beauchesne – Sr. Girls Pole Vault

Anthony Burant – Midget Boys 100m/200m

Brayden Mudjar – Midget Boys 800m/1500m

Tanner Soles – Midget Boys Shot Put/Discus

Hayden Cable – Junior Boys 3000m

Zedrick Uson – Jr. Boys 100m Hurdles

Nicholas Bardal – Sr. Boys 800m

Calvin Napope – Sr. Boys Long jump/High jump

Creedin Highway – Sr Boys Pole Vault


District Meet Aggregate Winners

Midget Girls - Chantell Hewitt


SHSAA Provincial Medalists

Bronze Medals                                          

Track & Field - Brayden Mudjar              

Girls Wrestling - Danika Lalonde


Silver Medals                                 

Sr Girls Soccer Team

Wrestling -  Maggie Thiessen

Tanner Soles - Midget Discus   

Hannah Walker -  Junior Girls 1500 Metres and 3000 Metres


Provincial Gold Medalist 

Wrestling - Samantha Paradis


SHSAA Sportsmanship Winner 

Senior Boys Soccer


Regional Champions

Sr. Girls Soccer team won the Northern Regional Final

Sr. Girls Basketball team won the Rural Regional Final

Sr. Girls Wrestling team won the 4A Girls Team Championship in the Rural wrestling meet


[email protected]

On Twitter: @princealbertnow

Raiders announce preseason schedule

Join the Discussion

paNOW is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules: Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards. See full commenting rules.